Research & Innovation Wing

Anugraha has a long history of 25 year in serving the people in different ways now it is stepping into its 8th year of academic life. In the year 2018 Anugraha Institute has been awarded with the status as recognized research center by the University. Right now, Research Wing is catering the UG, PG, M Phil and PhD research works

Office Holders

Chairman: Dr. Fr. Essac. Ph.D. 

Director: Dr. Fr. Lawrence Soosai Nathan. Ph.D.

Coordinator: Fr. Mathew Senthil Kumar. M Sc, PGDY, (Ph.D in progress)

Adviser: Dr. Fr. Soosaimanikam. Ph. D.

 List of Guides Available

1. Dr. Fr. Lawrence PhD (Psychology)
2. Dr. Fr. Essac PhD  (Social Work)
3. Dr. Fr. Soosaimanikam PhD (Media Studies)

Members of Research Advisory Board

1. Rev. Fr. Dr. R. Essac:     Principal & Chairman
2. Dr. K. Sekar:          Registrar, NIMHANS
3. Dr. C Ramasubramanian:         Psychiatrist, State Nodal Officer, DMHP.
4. Dr. F.X. Lovelina Little Flower:          Prof & HOD of Social Work, Bharathiyar University
5. Dr. Gabriel:          Prof & HOD of Social Work, Bishop Heber College
6. Dr. Velayudham:          Prof & HOD of Psychology, Bharathiyar University
7. Dr. Antonella Delle Fave, MD         Prof & HOD of Psychology, University of Milan, Italy
8. Dr. John Slezachkova          Prof & HOD of Psychology, University of Masaryk, Czech Republic
9. Dr. John Michael Raj           Prof & HOD of Psychology, Bharathiyar University
10. Dr. Senthil Nathan           Prof & HOD of Science & Technology, Bharathiyar University
11. Dr. Kathiravan         Prof & HOD of Psychology, Periyar University 
12. Dr. Nagarathinam          Prof & HOD of  Communication, Madurai Kamaraj University


1. Rev. Dr. Essac          Chirperson
2. Rev. Fr. S. Wilson             Secretary, Director- Anugraha Institute for Counselling and Pyschotherapy
3. Mr. Xavier          Auditor, Chairman Thomas Groups
4. Dr. Sr. Jacqline          General Medical Practitioner- Leonard Hospital, Batlagundu
5. Mr. Mohan           Legal Advisor- B.A. BL
6. Dr. C. Ramusubramanian            Medical Scientist- Psychiatrist, State Nodal Officer, DMHP.
7. Dr. Kannan             Social Scientist- Research Consultant, MSCIMH & R
8. Mrs. Geethaa         Lay Person- jThasilthar, Dist Administration
9. Mr. James            Lay Person- Supt. of Police
10. Rev. Fr. Sathian           Moral Theology- Counselor and Psychotherapist